Request account deletion
Users that have created an account within our games can delete their account within the game. To do this, follow these steps:
- Click the “Settings” button from the game’s main map screen
- Click the “My account” button from the “Settings” screen
- Click the “Delete account” button from the “My Account” screen
- Confirm that you want to delete your account
Deleting your account will delete the following data:
- Online account (including username and email if shared)
- Online progress
- User support chat
- Profile picture
- Family requests
Please note, that deleting your account will not delete your progress on your device and you can continue playing the game after deleting your online account.
If you wish to have your personal data deleted from our systems, then you need to write to our support team using our in-game “User Support” chat (also available from the in-game “Settings” menu) and request to have your personal data deleted. Doing this will also require you to delete the game from your device, to ensure that we stop collecting personal data from you.